Semesters 21-22


Semesters 2021-2022

Autumn semester Wed 11 August - Wed 22 December, 2021

Autumn holiday Mon 18 October - Fri 22 October, 2021

Christmas holiday Thu 23 December - Sun 9 January, 2022

Spring semester Mon 10 January - Sat 4 June, 2022

Winter holiday Mon 21 February - Fri 25 February, 2022

Daily working hours

1. 8.15 - 9.30

2. 9.45 - 11.00

11.00 - 11.45 lunch break

3. 11.45 - 13.00

4. 13.15 - 14.30

5. 14.45 - 16.00

Group leading

Group leading on Wednesday (see below) at 13.00 -13.45. The afternoon lessons start at 13.45 and at 15.00.

Group leading days: 11th Aug, 8th Sep, 27st Oct, 17th Nov, 8th Dec, 19th Jan, 16th Feb, 9th March, 22st Apr and 18th May.

Group leading is an important part of your studies. During these meetings your group leader will update you on your studies and school events.


Periods

1. Period 11th Aug - 1st Oct Assessment week 24th Sep - 1st Oct Assessment day 27st Oct

2. Period 4th Oct - 30th Nov Assessment week 23rd Nov – 30th Nov Assessment day 8th Dec

3. Period 1st Dec - 8th Feb Assessment week 1st Feb – 8th Feb Assessment day 16th Feb

4. Period 9th Feb - 8th Apr Assessment week 1st April – 8th Apr Assessment day 20th Apr

5. Period 11th Apr - 4th Jun Assessment week 25th May – 1st Jun Assessment day 2nd Jun

Wireless network

Wireless network called Espoo_oppilas is available for all students. Your password is Runeberg1804.

Accounts

Wilma

Network address: wilma.espoo.fi

User name: firstname.surname@espoo.fi

password: contact school secretary


Microsoft (Office 365 and school laptops)

Network address: portal.office.com

User name: firstname.surname@edu.espoo.fi

password: contact IT teachers: Niko Kaitarinne, Antti Lukkarila, Iiris Repo, Timo Sihvonen


Google

User name: firstname.surname @eduespoo.fi

Password: contact your group leader or your teacher whose course assignments are in Google Classroom.